



Formation of Board of Studies for Performing Arts at CRU

S. S.

E.

No: CRU/Academic/2025/13 Date: 29/01/2025

Read: 1) Approval of Competent Authority dated 28/01/2025 on concerned file

Notification

It is hereby notified that Hon'ble Vice Chancellor accented to constitute the following Board of Studies for Performing Arts at Children's Research University.

Sr.No.	Name of the Member	Provision of the Constitution	Designation
1	Dr. Chirag Solanki, Assistant Professor, Children's Research University, Gandhinagar, M. 9558268585, Email: crsolanki.vnk@cugujarat.ac.in	The Head of the University Departments in the concerned subject or group of subjects or Programme	Chairperson
2	Dr. Jayesh Sevak, Associate Professor Vocal Department, Shri Arjunlal Hirani College, Rajkot, M. 9825899129 Email: drjaysevak@gmail.com	Not more than two faculty members nominated by the Vice- Chancellor by rotation from the concerned subject or group of	Member
3	Dr. Rajesh Kelkar, Assistant Professor, Faculty of Performing Arts, The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda, Vadodara, M. 9924260175, Email: kelkar.rajesh-music@msubaroda.ac.in	subjects/programme of the University	Member
4	Prof. (Dr.) Gaurang Bhavsar, Dean, Faculty of Performing Arts, The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda, Vadodara, M. 9426785037, Email: tabla@msubaroda.ac.in	One expert in the subject/programme or in subject's cognate or allied to the subject/ programme; and	Member
5	Dr. Viraj Amar, Director, Upasana School of Performing Arts, Gujarat University, Ahmedabad. M. 9825305328. E mail: virajamar@gmail.com	One expert in the profession or industry concerned with the subject/programme.	Member
6	Dr. Hayati Vaidya, Assistant Professor, Children's Research University, Gandhinagar, M. 9429299995, Email: hayativaidya@cugujarat.ac.in	Concerned Subject Teacher	Member Secretary

It is further notified that the term of the said Board of Studies for Performing Arts is 03 years from the date of notification.

Registrar (I/c)

Children's Research University Gandhinagar

То

All the above Members of the Board of Studies for Performing Arts